Saturday, March 28, 2009

Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble - Dreams (2002) [FLAC&V0]

An avant-garde jazz album from Otomo Yoshihide, the guy behind Ground Zero among others. This is perhaps an easier on ears and more accessible album which I'd recommend for someone who is not quite comfortable with the more sinister side of him or for someone just looking to get into his work.

FLAC part 1
FLAC part 2
FLAC part 3
FLAC part 4

MP3 V0

I've not been updating the blog with the same frequency lately due to being busy with other things but hopefully I'll find time to post a shitstorm of albums later.


  1. Glad to hear you're still updating the blog - I only literally came across it last week while searching for info on raster-noton stuff, and I've found a ton of great music here. That Bear Quartet album is insanely brilliant, and I'd never have heard of them otherwise so thanks for that.

    Looking forward to seeing what comes next!

  2. So... more music from Japan?

  3. Shut up you anime-avatar wielder.

  4. great!! Been looking for this one for quite a while. Glad you uploaded it in FLAC format.
    thanks a lot!

  5. The link doesn't seem to be working for me. could you please fix it?